Pulse

I wonder what you think of me

As my pulse hits the paper

The words come spilling out of me

Drenching canvas in tears & blood

Everything my soul has to offer

Is laying in wait in words

Spilled like mistakes

Scrawling fears on the page

Chasing shadows

Whom call my name

Burying ghost deep with veins

Praying to be touched by rain

Drenching my ink

To flood my desires

Lost between breaths

The throb in my chest

Let go with each rib I crack

Trying to free a heart

And hold onto my soul

Without letting it all go

Falling from flesh

That carries my bones

It’s a song I hum

To dilute the pain

Stolen syllables

Leaving lips

This world
To cold
When it carries my name”@inkwellwriter5

2 thoughts on “Pulse

Leave a Reply

