Lilac home

  
I dreamed of a place that doesn’t exist a face with beautiful eyes and someone I never met, but deeply miss. Both holding all signs of home, a place to hang my heart and complete my soul. Of lingering lilac fields and gravel paths , a rushing creek where wildflowers roam. A hand outstretched beckoning to me, to lose myself and just be free. Where the sun chased the sky, and the moon provides light and shelter for stars. A porch filled with jars holding fireflies, and rockers that glide. A familiar voice, I have never heard, draws me to his door. He whispers to me, yet all I can hear is lullabies and stories of a house that is not mine, a home yet to be found except behind my closed eyes~”

@inkwellwriter5

Leave a Reply

