Savior

He saved me from the night
Cradled in his arms, he carried my weight, cold skin against a warm heart.
He laid me upon his chest
The sobs ricocheted through my body
My body shook as if a earthquake took my flesh and a storm rolled through my veins. He held me until my body grew silent and he allowed my flesh to become his blanket. We slept etched in the moment of the night. At dawn, he carried my heart shocked body outside, he showed me what God looked like before the dawn kissed the sky. He pulled my hair from the breeze, and kept me tucked under his wing. As the sun escaped into the morning, he brought me to his chest and whispered, today will offer you a safe place within my heart and arms… If you chose to call them home~
@inkwellwriter5

Leave a Reply

